THORLO logo
THORLO logo

All articles

Why does TryNow place an authorization on my credit card?Updated 4 months ago

When you checkout, an authorization for the full amount of your order is placed on your card to reserve funds if you choose to keep your items after 30 days from date of delivery. 

An authorization is not the same as a charge in that our systems are strictly ensuring that the card that was provided at checkout is both valid and has the appropriate funds available to cover the cost of any items kept in the future. 

Rest assured that if a refund is required at any point, even after a trial has ended, that refund will be processed. Refunds are processed back to the original form of payment at the time of checkout. Depending on your financial institution, the processing times for this can vary.


Was this article helpful?
Yes
No